When to Turn Down a Project

Moral lesson: Know your priorities.

Project #214

Every time I receive a proposal for a project, be it as simple as a text message or a pdf file sent via email, excitement fills me. I was never wired to follow the statement “Less is more.” over the cliche “The more, the merrier.” Often, even before I know the complete details, I follow my gut and just say yes. Like your sterotypical yes-girl, I rarely ever turn down a project. But, there are times when I just have say no. Here are the five things to consider when it’s time to say no:

View original post 317 more words

Leave a Reply

