Social Media on Valentines Day

I totally agree. I think that if there are less v-day related posts on my feed, I’ll be less likely to post mine or to compare my beau’s gifts and efforts to others’.

Let’s do this… Or not…. I’ll just deactivate on Feb 14. 😀

iaccidentlyatethewholething

I wrote this exactly one year ago and not one person “liked” it. Yes, I do see the irony in that statement. Shut up. New followers, let’s change that 😉
461f902c658bd5aa9d457fea427d31b8
By now, we are all aware of the destructive affects of social media: Facebook, Instagram and so on. We all know that our friends only post their happy moments; their crème de la crème times. We know this because we do the exact same. Looking at my own Facebook page, I recently posted a bathroom selfie in my interview dress, a picture of myself holding a “yay” sign at my sister’s wedding and a photo of my best friend and I on my Graduation Day. What I didn’t publicise to the internet world was completely blanking out when asked my first interview question or the horrific wardrobe malfunction I experienced with my Maid of Honor dress (let’s just say the fitting room lighting did a great job at hiding its…

View original post 424 more words

Leave a Reply

