Book 1/52 Scrappy Little Nobody Review

First book I finished for 2017. Even though I know I am gonna fail the 52 books in 52 weeks challenge, I’m still gonna try. πŸ˜‚

So this book is a memoir of Pitch Perfect’s Anna Kendrick. I loved reading it as it showed me a personal side of her I hadn’t known existed. I even thought that that attitude was scripted. 😞 Don’t worry Anna, I understand where you’re coming from.

I loved how the book made me realize that celebrities are more like me than they seem. You know, that they’re people, too. Finding out the Anna Kendrick lives in an apartment just like mine was humbling. I mean, I hope she receives more blessings, I just appreciate the fact that we are more alike than I ever imagined. I also look like a kid so I can really relate to her. I had just graduated college when I accompanied my cousin to her HS enrollment. The school staff thought I was the one enrolling and asked what grade I was in. 😧

I also liked how real Anna is, not even thinking of what other people would say. I loved some of her thoughts.

This statement hits home. Boyfie and I have had arguments stemming from this.

Love makes us do weird things.

I don’t wanna believe this, to be honest.

I’m an only child. So believing this would mean my feelings are all selfish and that I should stop feeling them. I mean, I know that I am NOT the center of the universe. I am just asking for a bit of attention. Does that really make me selfish? Hmmm. πŸ€”πŸ˜”

Feels on point.

I have been feeling this for months. I can’t even play Sims and enjoy it as I have this nagging feeling that I should be busy doing something else. Something practical and money-earning.

Oh well.

You know, reading this book just made me realize how passionate I am with theater, acting, singing and literature.

Read Anna’s book if you want to know some truths about Hollywood and celebrity life. I’m off to read a new book, probably one from John Grisham.

Thanks for reading this. See ya. 😘

xoxo,

Leave a Reply

