Book 2/52 The Brethren by John Grisham Review

Okay. So I just finished another book. It’s called The Brethren. I became a fan of John Grisham after accidentally reading his novel, The Firm. Kinda got tired of reading romance novels. 😂
The book is about three convicted judges, who is running a gay reverse-scam from inside the prison. They were able to hook a very high profile politician with a lot to lose. And the build up to the climax starts there.

This book was not as eventful as The Firm but the climax was enough to not make this read a waste. Don’t get me wrong. The plot was okay but it was just a bit boring in the beginning. The plot twists were enough to make me turn the page until I finish.

Hopefully, I’ll be able to find another Grisham novel that would make me flip with suspense.

It left me with some questions though. *WARNING! spoilers ahead*

  1. I’m not sure who killed Trevor.
  2. Why would Argrow show himself in Europe when he was supposed to be undercover? Wouldn’t that stop him from being able to take that role again?
  3. Did Buster really just walked away? Wouldn’t there be at least someone who would’ve seen his Olive uniform while he was walking?
  4. Is Jayne a pawn of Teddy/CIA agent or was she really a just an avid follower?
Leave a Reply

