Blog 15/52 On the inside

all this darkness I try to hide
all these buried demons
keep coming back no matter how I tried
no time to make lemonades from lemons

there’s nothing to do but cry
i come up for air
but i get greeted by
life that’s never fair

there’s no point complaining
this world is my chrysalid
stop being a bitch and the whining
like my feelings were never valid

‘man it up and be tough’
always the advice, usually unsolicited
so i cry on the inside and thus the curtain goes up
the possibilities are unlimited.

the world becomes my stage
as i try to pretend i’m okay
even though it’s really my cage
on the inside i decay.

Leave a Reply

