Crossroads

I feel that right now, I’m at a crossroads. I see an opportunity to apply as a part-time English teacher. I’m hesitant to take it because I really don’t want to teach. I have my dream job right now which is to be an editor.

I’m currently a freelance editor, and business is okay. Not THAT successful but not bad either. I mean, it’s already a business. It’s just that I wanna expand and I’m not sure how?

Maybe I should hire a marketing staff? Or learn about marketing? I want more clients but I need more writers. But writers want higher salary, which I cannot give yet as I don’t have many clients. It just goes around in a circle.

I want to be able to offer a more competitive pay, but I’m not capable yet. So I’m not sure how to deal with that.

I feel guilty being interested in applying for the job as it feels like I’m betraying myself. I only want to earn more.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Crossroads

Leave a Reply

